Ten (or More) on Tuesday

Different set of “questions” for Ten on Tuesday. It was fun as well…

A. Age: 36
B. Bed Size: Queen
C. Chore that you hate: Every single one of them? Cleaning windows might be on top though.
D. Dogs: I like them, but I never had one myself.
E. Essential start to your day: Coffee. Breakfast.
F. Favorite Color: Blue in all it’s various shades.
G. Gold or Silver: Silver, or white gold.
H. Height: 169 cm / 5’54
I. Instruments you play: I learned to play the recorder (I still think that’s a weird name for an instrument *g*) in kindergarten and maybe played it even in elementary school. But I’ve forgotten all of it by now. I tried to teach myself how to play the guitar in my early twenties, but never got far. Haven’t touched any kind of instrument since. That’s probably a good thing :-)
J. Job Title: Parliamentary assistent to the Green Party group in the regional parliament.
K. Kids: Nope. No plans to have them either.
L. Live: In a small town at the edge of a large metropolitian area in the middle of Germany.
M. Mother’s Name: Maria.
N. Nicknames: For as long as I can remember my three brothers call me “Sanne”. That’s the only nickname that stuck, but it’s really only used by them and sometimes by some of their friends. I tried to establish “Sue” as my nickname in highschool, but very few people still use it. I rarely use it myself anymore. I’ve always downright refused the nickname “Susi”.
O. Overnight hospital stays: My first neurologist didn’t do Corticoidsteroid I.V.s at his practice, but admitted me to the hospital for it, which sucked. I think I’ve been hospitalized for that three times. Or maybe four? Another hospital stay was due a suspected appendencitis and another one because I had a noncancerous lump in my breast.
P. Pet peeve: Quite a few. One that I can name off the top of my head: incorrectly spelled names of  main characters in fanfictions.
Q. Quote from a movie: I’m more of a TV person and could give you tons of Grey’s Anatomy quotes. I remember one from a movie (“Bounce”) which didn’t mean anything special to me, but I really like the quote: 
“It’s not brave, if you’re not scared”
R. Right or left handed: Lefty.
S. Siblings: I’m the youngest of four and the only girl.
T. Time you wake up: Around 6.30 am on a regular work day. Between 8 and 9 am on my days off. Unless I’ve gone to bed really late :-)
U. Underwear: Yeah, what about it? Bra and panties…
V. Vegetable you hate: Hate is a strong word. But I try to avoid mushrooms, broccoli, cauliflower and such.
W. What makes you run late: The internet. (Pathetic, I know)
X. X-Rays you’ve had: I don’t think I remember all of them. Several Many over the year at my dentist. Mammography (see O.) My shoulders was x-rayed earlier  at the orthopedic surgeon
Y. Yummy food that you make: I like my indian vegetarian chili. Bro3 requests my pasta salad for all the big parties and barbecues.
Z. Zoo Animal: Polar Bear.
This entry was posted in Archive and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.